Spring Sunday

It must be spring: the rain is non stop! Despite this I ventured out to see the season start to change and to catch up with lovely friends.

Pink Tulips

The Pink Tulips in my room are finally blooming, such a perfect pink I think.

Having had a rare Saturday night off I was able to get up nice and early this morning. I started the day out with some girly pursuits. Inspired by my pink tulips blooming I pained my nails peach and added some Daisy stickers I picked up a while back from Clare’s. I also added a little pale pink and purple wash to the top half of my blond. I just can’t leave the hair dye alone! I’m quite pleased with the results.

Daisy nail stickers on peach

Spring time nails painted with Barry M’s Peach Melba with Clare’s Daisy nail stickers on top. 

Crazy Color results

My pale fade was done with a custom mix of Crazy Color Marshmallow and Candy Floss.

Having had a relaxing morning I headed off into Hackney for a little walk. The rain is of course a great excuse to break out my favorite red rain mac. Also my current double necklace obsession, the claw and the coin.

Rainey Sunday outfit

My super bright and shinny Red rain mac and detail of my Gold coin necklace by Powder Hill and Bronze claw necklace by Talonalia.

I found the Daffodils pushing their way out of the cold ground in the Hackney churchyard on my way to my neighbourhood charity shop, where in I found another sign of spring: a tiny ceramic deer. At £2 I could hardly leave him there! He’s now home nestled tight with my other deers.

Hackney Daffodils

After I nipped down to my new favorite Sunday hangout Eggs Milk Butter to meet Sarah. We had a coffee and a catch up complete with toast (Sarah) and tuna melt (me). Plus a little mosey through the comic books.

Eggs Milk Butter 4

Inside Eggs Milk Butter: My new deer visiting with the local dinos, home made cakes and specials, a cute drawing left in one of the many note books hanging around just begging to be drawn in, and Sarah munching on her toast with jam and Nutella. 

Then home just before dark for some quality time with my magazines before heading off to the pub. Rather a perfect little Sunday don’t you think? I hope yours was just as lovely!

Ella x

3 thoughts on “Spring Sunday

Leave a Reply

