She Uses Tangerines

This weekend so far has been inadvertently an Orange themed one for me. It started out last night with my Atomic Tangerine coloured AAA pass for last night’s Flaming Lips show.

Julianna and I went down and danced on stage while dressed as Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz. It was absolutely magical and the most fun I’ve had in ages. The whole night was brilliant from parking lot whisky right down to our very late night kebab dinner in bed.

This morning Julianna and I dragged ourselves out of bed and off to the North London Vintage Market which specializes in housewares but also does vintage clothes. I picked up a few knick knacks for my room including this Bittersweet Orange tin with a romantic Venice scene and the old ‘I heart NY’ post card with a Dark Orange heart.

After lunch at the Blue Lagume Julianna headed home and I off to other parts of East London. I headed out to Spitalfields on a mission for cute flat boots. Failed that mission but did find Tangelo Orange high-waisted summer shorts which I adore.

The Lomography Gallery Store is also in Spitalfields…

I saw this lovely Orange-Red La Sardina Lomo in a magazine shoot a while ago (can’t for the life of me remember which magazine) but I fell in love with it right away. The super cute vintage style Sardine can design fits perfectly with the Lomo’s shape and size. It’s bright, silly, and kitsch. Just perfect for me!

‘El Capitan’ and I are now getting acquainted. He’s got a 35mm back so he’s a lot easier on the wallet than the medium format lomo’s. Plus I’ve been wanting to get back into film photography for quite a long time now. I bought some bright colour film to get started with. Le Capitan arrived just in time for next weekends trip…

…but more about that little trip later! xx

Leave a Reply

