Ruby Red Lips

Red Fever, Statement, Hot Chilli, these are the names of just a few of the many red lipsticks I own. Funny thing is I never really think all that much about lipstick, it’s just always kind of been a part of my make up routine. As anyone who regularly reads this knows I have always loved nail polish best (plus I think nail polishes get all the really good names).

But then a friend sent along this fun blog in which my red lips appear very large at the end. I’m always pleased to be included in other blogs and I also think exploring the idea that some fashion does indeed scare/repeal/confuse men a very interesting and original one but I must admit I never consider the opposite sex in my wardrobe choices. Now I think having read some of The Man Repellers posts the whole thing is quite tongue in cheek but it did get me thinking.  Wearing lipstick, over the top outfits on occasion, and my love of fancy dress at times that don’t necessarily warrant it are a large part of who I am. It’s part of the package son, and if it were to repeal a man then he’s clearly not someone I would be interested in knowing. I really dress for me, my enjoyment, how it all makes me feel. Like a lot of woman a little red lipstick can go a long way towards making me feel good. I’ve been wearing red lipstick since I was 16 and I having no intention of stopping now. Its simply too much fun!

The above images are me having a little fun with my Marc Jacob Lipstick Pen…

One thought on “Ruby Red Lips

Leave a Reply

