The Last Days of Sun – Shoreditch and Dalston Street Style

Brick Lane Oct 09

Well it must be said: I had just the nicest day off today! It was sunny + chilly, the best kind of London weather and I spent my day wondering around Shoreditch/Brick Lane meeting old friends for catch ups and coffees. I even managed to grab a few snaps of style savvy Londoners.

Oct 13 09 Shoreditch Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 2

I met my beautiful friend Kim (left) for a long overdue girly chat and as always she appeared looking fab in her primary colored warm fall garb. The coat is a cape too which I love, as I feel capes are perfect for London winters. I, of course, own 3. Plus how great is her bike!? I opted for my current favorite crazy over sized mohair sweater, vintage fur hat and clutch, plus H&M denim leggings (I will not call them ‘jeggings’ damn it!). Plus pink socks.

Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 4 Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 3

This boy’s team jacket was so awesome I had to get the front and back. A perfect rockabilly look (and a favorite of mine). Caught him coming out of Brick Lane and on his way to a show: his own in fact. He told me plays in a band called Rodeo Massacre and they are playing at Buffalo Bar tonight if any of you wish to check it out.

Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 5 Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 6

These two cool cats work (it) at the East End Thrift Store just off Brick Lane. fantastic, put together and warm. What else needs to be said?

Oct 13 09 Shoreditch 7

(literally) Grabbed Matt on his way home in Dalston. Why is it that every boy I snap these days is in a band? Are boys in bands just generally better dressed? I’m going to go with yes. Matt and his perfect trench coat are in Chapter Sweetheart and will be playing at The Stags Head on October 21st.

One thought on “The Last Days of Sun – Shoreditch and Dalston Street Style

Leave a Reply

