I (heart) Dalston

Today my neighbour and dear friend Robin and I decided to enjoy one of the last sunny days of English summer by exploring our own backyard. We ran around the canal and all the back roads we’ve never traveled which is where we ran into this wonderful man:

Oct 1st Dalston

How amazing is that!? He was lovely and quite surprised when I said I liked his outfit and wanted take his photo. He told me he was much better at dancing then being photographed. I told him he could dance if it made him more comfortable AND HE DID! It was brilliant, so much life in it; just look at his smile! I love Dalston. It attracts the most wonderful and creative people : )

I also super loved Robin’s pink socks red shoes combo:

Oct 1st Robin

Don’t worry, Robin is not really sad. He just likes making that face in photos. True story.

And…I never really do ‘outfit’ posts but maybe I’ll start?

Oct 1st outfit

An afternoon in Dalston

Chain headband – Topshop, Sunglasseshttp://www.mercurysun.com, jacket – Criminal Sample Sale, Denim dress – Primark (2 years back, I get a lot of wear out of this one), Box bag – vintage, Shoes – Office (last year)

2 thoughts on “I (heart) Dalston

Leave a Reply

