A new look from New Look

Ellie was kindly given a £100 voucher from the great people at New Look, which she kindly decided to share with me! Neither of us had in fact been in New Look for quiet some time so off to Oxford Circus we went. What does one do with £100 and one hour in New Look you ask?

Well…

NL Hat

Amazing black and tan graphic New Look summer hat £10

NL Socks

New Look sock 3 packs £4 each and a look from Christopher Kane SS09

We found these socks at the end of our spree. Ellie picked up the cute pastel ones to wear with her creepers, they even have sweet little black bows at the top. We both opted for a pack of the bright leopard print ones. Who could pass them up when they are so Christopher Kane! Seriously, I’m going to wear them with everything.

BalmainNL

A look from Balmain SS09 and New Look body con dress £14

I have to admit I was really not into this dress when Ellie pulled it off the rack but it turns out in this case she had far more vision then me. Once she tried it on and paired it with a thin studded belt it actually looked pretty darn amazing. I had to agree when she proclaimed it “So Balmain its ridiculous”. Besides its hard to hate glitter right?

NL Shoes

New Look real leather high heels £30 each

Amazing leather shoes for that cheep, honestly mind blowing. New Look always has good shoes though. I own a few pairs already and they hold up really well too. These out do my others though. Hands down my new favorite pair! It should be said they had some great sandals too, sadly as I have to wear insoles in flats due to my crazy problem feet me and sandals are not friends. I’m not suppose to wear heels really either but let’s face it, that is never happening. I love heels WAY to much.

Ellie added a braided black headband (£3) to the lot and we walked to the check out with £99 of awesome new wardrobe additions. Not bad! Thinking I should pop in New Look more often…

Super big thanks and love to Ellie for sharing and shopping!!


3 thoughts on “A new look from New Look

  1. Impromptu shopping sprees = super fun. Thanks for commenting on my blog. I don’t know how your blog didn’t make my list. I think I accidentally gave your place to a Canadian blog–Oops! Anyway, I ‘m really interested in the vintage shops/ markets in London and hope to see as much as possible during my stay. Unfortunately, that leg of my trip is only three days….

Leave a Reply

