All the little (lady like) things

I found these wonderful images on Millie Motts’ photostream today and had to share.

pattern-dress-two pattern-dress-three1

I love the patterns but also the sweet little white gloves! They add the perfect extra lady like kick to already amazing outfits. Cornelia James does a wide range of vintage feel wrist length gloves if you don’t want to troll the markets for some. I of course love searching the markets for a treasure. Yesterday I headed down to the Spitalfields Thursday antique market and found a stall with a whole box of wonderful coloured gloves in a range of lengths but I finally ended up settling on these amazing little textured white ones.ย  The hat is from work, my pay day buy. It is the same one featured in this inspiring retro vacation story in the June Marie Claire.

new hat

I feel a very lovely lady like weekend coming on…

Leave a Reply

